Skip to content

Monster beats Lady Gaga the future of pop Author

September 24, 2011

 

Having seen her perform in both Los Angeles and London earlier this year Monster beats dre, I can say that her spirited showmanship isn’t reserved only for the bright lights of Sin City. She is just as enthralling at all of her shows, regardless of location. “Some artists are working to buy the mansion or whatever the element of fame must bear, but I spend all my money on my show,” she says of her impressive stage set. “I don’t give about money. What am I going to do with a condo and a car? I can’t drive.” 

In combining music, fashion, art and technology, Lady GaGa evokes Madonna when she was good, Gwen Stefani circa Hollaback Girl, Kylie 2001 or Grace Jones right now. “My art is my whole life,” she says of her “digital age”, multimedia approach to artistry. As well as touring with huge moveable screens that display myriad images, GaGa uploads self-made documentaries to MySpace: “I’ve taken something decidedly commercial and made it interesting.”

&”I’m defying all of the preconceptions we have of pop artists,” says the 22-year-old with a penchant for Chanel, Gareth Pugh and Marni. “I’m very into fashion & I channel Versace in everything 

If you like it,tell me

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

